Hi there!

110x146

My name is Kaye Kardell.  I was born during WWII in the middle of a a black out, in Long Beach, CA (Yes we actually had blackouts in the US, at the time we were being threatened by the Japanese, during WWII.)  I have had a lot of varied life experiences over the years during this lifetime and was wanting to share information, experiences and tips that could hopefully make your life easier or maybe bring you that ‘ah-ha’ moment.

My parents lived through the depression and I was raised with their mindset. They would remind us of how they lived on $5 a day to remembering their first set of pots and pans that they paid 35 cents for.  Waste not wants not… you know the drill…

My grandparents were born in the late 1800’s (my grandmother lived to 100 years old!) Needless to say, she had many stories and life experiences that were handed down from over the years.

From what I hear on the news today, many of us might need to go back to those long ago days, (some by choice and others just to survive). The days of doing what you had to do and what you were taught to do, in order to survive.

I was raised in a rural country town. My dad was a doctor and we lived on a hill just barely inside the city limits, you know snob hill? Yet, my dad would grow tomatoes on our front lawn. If he needed to move a mattress, he would just strap it on top of the car and move it.

I guess it sorta felt like the Beverly Hillbillies. He was born and raised in Oklahoma back in 1907. My mother was born in NE Washington and moved to California in 1913. When they moved to California they traveled by train. 

The reason I have touched on my parents and my grandmother’s lives in this article “About Me” is because without them or their life’s experiences, I would not be me.

I have lived on the coast, in the mountains, in the desert and now back to the country. In fact my closest neighbor is about two blocks away from me and I am surrounded by orange groves along with all its critters.

Because of circumstances out of my control, I live in a travel trailer and I have two dogs. One might say that I am living off the grid, but not quite. However, living this life style has given me yet another form of education, full of experiences and that feeling of Yes I Can!

I have had a variety of training and formal education. My education ranges anything from being a teacher, student, truck driver, beautician, realtor, retail buyer, waitress, secretary, medical assistant, caregiver, mother, grandmother, wife, divorcee as well as being a widow.

Because of my circumstances and my age, along with my attitude of whatever you do, you CAN make it work… I landed myself in the world of Internet Marketing.  I felt this was one of the few places I could still carve out a living.  Let’s face it when you are sixtyncounting in today’s world and  you are past 50 what really ARE your options?

I love to learn, explore, and help people.  In fact I get into trouble because of wanting to help others and I am finally learning that not everyone wants help.  Being helpful has been a challenge and a difficult lesson for me.  I’ve had to learn to bite my tongue and allow, and then let it go.

I’m sure I’ve missed a few things and just wanted to give you an idea of where I am coming from.  My goal is to be of service to you. To bring you ways that could help you learn how to work with what you have, and to help prepare yourself for whatever the future brings.

Talk to you soon,

Kaye Kardell ~